Columbus (AP) - The U.S. Small Business Administration has granted Ohio's request to issue disaster declarations for two regions of Ohio battered by storms last month.

The agency's declaration means residents and businesses affected by the last month's storms and flooding can apply for long-term, low-interest loans.

Cuyahoga, Lorain, Ashland, Erie, Huron and Medina counties were affected on May 12 and 13.

Residents and businesses can visit the agency's website - - for information on the low-interest loans.

Residents in Lorain County may also visit a disaster loan outreach center at 320 N. Gateway Blvd., 3rd floor in Elyria.  

They may do so Tuesday, June 10 between 9am and 6pm, Saturday, June 14 between 9am and 1pm and Thursday, June 19 between 9am and 6pm.

 Get breaking news sent to your mobile phone. Text "news" to 21095.

(Copyright 2014 Clear Channel and the Associated Press, all rights reserved.) 

AddThis Social Bookmark Button